MY PHOTOSHOP IMAGE

Leave a comment

12 Comments

  1. jlanzi1

     /  February 27, 2010

    I love your use of color and the movement going on in a still jpg. Very creative idea!!!

    Reply
  2. I really enjoy the action in this image. The outer space atmosphere with vibrant color change draws the viewer far back into the image. Also, the thin wavy lines create a sense of movement, drawing the readers focus from the the foreground to the background. The composition of this image is creative and keeps the viewers eye activated.

    Reply
  3. I thoroughly enjoy your use of colour! Also, the wavy lines really help to create a feeling of movement. I like it 🙂

    Reply
  4. Jessica Langley

     /  February 28, 2010

    This piece is amazing. I like the color scheme. The iPod and keyboard mini image, though random, actually fits into the piece. This looks like it could be an advertisement for something really cool. It attracts your eye and the whole piece flows. I like the Earths in the background too. They match the background color. The snowboarder in general is awesome and the multicolored wavy lines add to that effect as well as the snow coming off the snowboarder. Awesome.

    Reply
  5. As i told you in class, this is definitely my favorite image. The background is very cool, the editing of images is perfect and your use of the brush tool to add those extra lines of colors to add motion really extenuate the image and make it pop to me. I love the way things in the left corner seem hectic and then start to flow out. This image used great color and flows very well. Definitely my favorite image.

    Reply
  6. This is really cool. I like the lines of different bright colors that really make the piece even more interesting. It’s interesting that the snowboarder appears to be in the sky and I like that the images are different sizes it really creates good depth.

    Reply
  7. i like the flow alot, the stuff going on in the bottom left emptying out into the space background and that ’empty’ space becomes a big part of the image. i don’t know what the object is in the top right, but it certainly doesn’t detract from the image.

    Reply
  8. This image is probably one of my favorites. The color scheme, blending, and movement are all really excellent. The flow of warm busy colors and objects into open space was done really well.

    Reply
  9. This is my favorite so far. At first, I looked at the images you used before viewing the final product and I wondered how in the world you were going to incorporate all of those things into one picture. However, you made it work very well. The colors in this really help to draw my eye towards it. I am a big fan of the top part because I have always enjoyed cool colors mixed with black. The bottom is very pleasing as well, however, because of the burst of energy/color coming from the bottom left.

    Reply
  10. (On a scale of Win, you come just beneath the fire-breathing chick with this.)

    I really love this image, and I feel that it’s done quite well. I know that this assignment had size constrictions, so I won’t knock you for sticking to those, but try cropping it to be just the guy doing his little surfing thing with only a little bit of sky. That much empty space and the floating thing take away from this just a little bit, and this just is too awesome.

    Reply
  11. rross6

     /  March 1, 2010

    The movement is awesome. Reminds me of an Apple ad…

    Reply
  12. I love this piece! You can see the movement through the whole piece and it all flows together. I also like how the background changes with the foreground. Very colorful and interesting to look at.

    Reply

Leave a comment